Can I have my mom title my car in her name for cheaper insurance?

Can I have my mom title my car in her name for cheaper insurance?

My mom lives at a different address than I do. How easy is it to get away with having my car and insurance in her name, and address..but keep it at my house which is about an hour away.. and if I ever got into an accident claim I was just borrowing it for a day or two?

ANSWER: I suggest that you try this web page where one can compare quotes from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2tsiznohenylla

RELATED FAQS:
Should I cash in my whole life insurance policy?
I purchased a whole life insurance policy about ten years ago. I know, bad decision. Now I have acquired some debt from a divorce and if I cash in the policy minus any taxes and/or fees I can wipe this debt out. I still have an SGLI policy currently for 200K and can increase this after I close the other policy. Is this a good decision?"

"On a return of premium term life insurance, what happens if you don’t complete the term? Do you get anything?
Just trying to compare the different kinds of life insurance policies. . . Does a return of premium policy make sense if you compare it to permanent insurance?

How much do you pay for Auto Insurance A Month?
what do you pay a month on your auto insurance. and do you think it’s to much or do you save money?

How much will this ticket bring up the car insurance?
My boyfriend is 17 and getting his license. About a year ago, (last summer) when he just had his temps, he was driving without a parent and speeding in the middle of the night. The speed limit was 65 and he was going 104… He got caught by the police and had to go to court but he got off easy and they didn’t give many charges. They let him off really easily actually. He just got his license delayed for 3 months, so he had to wait 3 more months to get it. That was all that happened though. So now he’s all worried about how high his insurance will be and how many points will be added on his license and stuff. Like how much higher will his insurance go up? He lives in Ohio. &He’s not a bad kid or anything.. he was just messing around with a few friends one night and they just so happened to get caught…"

Question about SR22 insurance in NJ?
My live in fiance just got a DWI. I’m trying to plan ahead regarding the car insurance situation and I was wondering…..Currently he is a driver on my policy. If he gets his own policy and I keep the policy I currently have, are MY rates going to go sky high also? Am I just better off joining the assigned risk pool with him? Also, I know that a DWI is 9 insurance points for 3 years. Does that mean after 3 years they will be gone? Does the 3 years start when the SR22 is filed or does it start on the date of the DWI conviction? "

Trem Life Insurance Rates and quotes ?
Any one Information , Full Guide line Life Insurance , and Auto insurance Information , tell me , Any Top Insurance Website , ?"

Accidental damage insurance for my video camera?
I bought a professional 3-CCD video camera. It is an expensive piece of equipment but I have to run around with it a lot due to the nature of the type of projects that I do. So even tho I try really hard to prevent myself from accidentally dropping it but the possibility is still there. Is there a kind of insurance that I can buy to protect me from accidentally dropping the camera? If so, where can I get it? Appreciated!"

Car insurance and business… HELP…?
And is it also correct that if they do provide transport for me and I only drive to and from the office/meeting point (where I meet the van, could change from day to day) then I could use a Social"

Would you get Uninsured Insurance coverage in this case?
Car worth: $2000 (KBB) Annual driving: 4000 miles Uninsured Insurance Liability ($15k/$30k): $100 (a year) Uninsured Insurance Collision (up to $3500): $50 (a year) Not going to get comp/collision since it’s only worth $2000. My insurance company is requesting that I sign a UI waiver since I initially said no to UI. So I’m not sure now. Just liability is costing me $700 a year (even with good driver discount) so getting UI would add $150 to it so was wondering if it’s really worth it or not.

Does life insurance kick in even in the event of a suicide?
I know all plans differ, and each plan differs per what you sign up for, but is there a scenario where a life insurance policy will still be paid by the insurer in the event of a suicide on the part of the insured individual? Or is that just a circumstance that all insurance agencies exclude?"

What car insurance to choose? free easy 10 points?
I just want an insurance for 1 month for my car. I just called Halifax up and they said that the minimum period of insurance they do is 2 months so does anyone know of any insurers who do 1 month of car insurance thanks a lot

How do young teens without insurance afford child birth?
I am just curious. My old ex GF had 3 kids before age 21. One of which ended up needed urgent care after birth and died in the hospital a few days later. So the hospital stays were definitely not cheap. She has no insurance, no parents have insurance either and arent in her life at all. I am curious as to how she ended up paying for all this? My guess is that she is in serious credit card debt for all this but I wanted to know how this is possible? Any opinions?"

"Car insurance, and registration in illlinois.?
hey. i was wondering how much would the avg price be for car insurance for an 89 acura legend 2 door for a 17 year old boy? and how much would it be to register a vehicle in the state of il? also are there any places near or around chicago that sell reposed vehicles. answer to either questoin will be very much appreciated.

How does this work with car insurance?
my mom has her car insured under her but if i drive it say to a friends house or something ( not a daily driver ) and i get into a accident than what happens would i be insured sense im not a daily driver or what? we have progressive

"I am a tourist , Need recommendation on cheap australian health insurance.?
I am planning to travel Australia next month and I need to have health insurance for that . Can anyone suggest me any cheap insurance for a month ?

What are the best/cheapest insurance companies in the uk for motorbikes?
and yes i will only of just passed my Direct Access and likely to be riding a 600cc…..thanks

"What is the cheapest car insurance in los angeles, ca?"
What is the cheapest car insurance in los angeles, ca?"

VISA is attempting to deny my rental car insurance claim?
I explain that it would be morbidly unprofessional to post incorrect information on an OFFICIAL website for Visa – not Chase. This was after she initially attempted to deny my claim because of FlightCar. So the manager is now apparently reviewing my claim and listening to my phone calls. Is there anything else I can do? Thank you for taking the time! I’m losing it over here. It sounds like Visa is definitely trying to give me the run around, but I’ve been a loyal customer since Day 1."

Dodge Neon SRT-4 Insurance Help?
How much would insurance cost a month for a 16 year old to have a 2003 dodge neon srt-4? Would it cost more or less than a 1999-2004 v6 mustang or 1998-2002 v6 camaro?

Air ride suspension & Insurance?
Hello, I am male, nearly 18. I want to buy a 2004 / 5 Mini cooper for my first car. Insurance at about 1000 – 1500 quoted. When I get it I want to do some visual mods such as new rims, possibly a colour change, window tints. I know I have to notify my insurance company, whomever it may be and it probably wont effect what I’m paying. But I also want to lower the car, so I researched this and came across these air – ride kits that are air suspension that can be lowered and raised all from in your car with buttoms. These arnt hydralacs, there quite slow to adjust. This would be great for me as I live in a town but I have to drive on a lot of moorland roads, so I could raise it on the moors, lower it in the cities and on motorways etc… Would this effect my insurance at all? Its quite an expensive mod but would it change ( increase ) my insurance costs? Cheers, Alex."

Health Insurance for Tooth Extractions?
I have been to my primary care physician already about a month ago and she prescribed pencillin and lortabs for pain. She said I really need to get dental care or it will just keep getting infected. I scheduled an appointment at DentalWorks up the road here. I hope they can work something out for me because I can’t live with this pain in my mouth anymore.

Is pet insurance worth the cost?
My dog might be pregnant (here I was thinking about getting VIP pet ins. to offset the cost of getting her fixed). Does anyone have pet insurance for their dog, and if so does it really save you any $$?"

Im Looking for cheap auto insurance in NJ?
Any suggestions? Anything except Cure,Esurance,Metlife and travelers. been there done that. Cure is just awful and unprofessional!"

Insurance and leasing for teens?
if a teenager (16) wants to lease a car I’d he allowed to or do his parents have to lease it for him?and what is the cost for insurancev insurance

Is Allstate a good insurance company to work for as a claims adjuster?
Is Allstate a good insurance company to work for as a claims adjuster?
Can I have my mom title my car in her name for cheaper insurance?
My mom lives at a different address than I do. How easy is it to get away with having my car and insurance in her name, and address..but keep it at my house which is about an hour away.. and if I ever got into an accident claim I was just borrowing it for a day or two?
ANSWER: I suggest that you try this web page where one can compare quotes from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2tsiznohenylla
Health insurance system in USA?
Hello. I live in Japan. I am Japanese. Sorry for my bad English. I ask everyone. About Health insurance is. When I got sick,I show a health insurance card at a hospital. I pay medical costs of 30% in Japan. For example,medical costs is 10000yen,I pay 3000yen at a hospital. NO card,I must pay 10000yen(100%) How about health insurance system in USA?"

Has anyone received there w2 forms for 2014 ?
Has anyone received there w2 forms for 2014 ?

Sr22 and auto insurance questions?
Tomorrow my girlfriend and I grt a new car. Last year she got a dui (we all make dumb choices but atleast me and her learn from them) anyways she needs an sr22. Heres the deal though. Im getting full coverage through my name that covers whoever I let drive. The car will be fully insured. If she is to drive it does she only need to get a sr22? And is a sr22 a 1 time fee or a monthly?

Can i sue my city for flooding my house?
I live in dearborn michigan yesterday our whole city got flooded because of a huge rain storm and some how all the sewers had a problem and backed up all the toxic dirty water into everyones homes!! We were all on the news and many homes were destroyed!! What can we do?? I don’t have house insurance all my drains aren’t clogged up too! Even our citys highways were flooded and many cars drowned and people had to be rescued. Anyways what can i do with my home please help…i have no insurance because its too expensive and my home is 74 years old and every company told me if my house ever got damaged the pay wouldn’t be a lot because it was probably too old and meant to break down soon…basically i would be paying alot of money for house insurance and the coverage would be low and wont be worth it. Anyways please help any advice?

Help! What’s the best insurance for full-time students in Nevada? Any tips on discounts from certain agents or anything?
I am a full-time student in Las Vegas, NV enrolled at UNLV. I used to have medicaid under my mom but then I moved out. I have medicaid until July 2016 however, after that I would need to find my own insurance. I work semi-full-time but not all the time, more like if the work calls for it. My job does not offer insurance. Could anyone refer me to someone I can talk to in order to find the best plan for me? It would really help considering amerigroup is constantly trying to pull me out of their health plan, causing lots of problems between billing in the insurance company."

How much would insurance be for a 16 year old driving a 1988 lincoln towncar?
How much would insurance be for a 16 year old driving a 1988 lincoln towncar?

Do I need to get new car registration and insurance if I just had a title transfer?
I live in Minnesota. My dad was the previous car owner. He gave me the car as a gift. Do I need to get my own new insurance and get a new registration?

Can i get car insurance in my cousins name?
@who_is_jack_ I will be telling the truth, that I live in live in london and i’ll be 2nd driver and my cousin the main driver. Everything will be truth told."

Who Have The Best Insurance Rates?
I Hope Im Calling It Right, I Just Got My Drivers License In August, I Dont Have A Car Yet. I Just Wanted To Know For The People Who Have Cars, What The Best Company To Get, When I Do Get A Car. People Tell Me Car Insurance Compnays Go By Age To. Im Only 21 So I Know Is Gonna Be High. But I Juat Wanna Know Whats The Best One To Get And Why For Car Insurance. Thank You To All Who Answers"

What health insurances would my sister and I qualify for in NY?
My sister and I are in our mid 20s. We both work and she lives with me at my apartment. i was curious if we could get cheap health insurance as a group. medicaid? or some plan that we could both pay into to get check ups and health care. we dont make much money. i qualified for healthy NY but never went through with it. Im waiting to see if i get a new job but sofar no good. I really dont know how the healthcare system works. we cant afford trips to the ER anymore for minor problems. I need to know what documents and proofs that we may need in order to apply for anyplan. i just dont know where to look or begin. Im talking at least 3 check ups a year each. Are there even plans for 2 people? thanks any info would be greatly appreciated!

How much should my car insurance cost?
I also live in Louisiana and my parents have State Farm, I have completed the 36 hour driving course and have had my permit for 6 months."

"If people that don’t work get better insurance and are provided descent housing, why wouldn’t people quit job and never pay taxes again?"
If people that don’t work get better insurance and are provided descent housing, why wouldn’t people quit job and never pay taxes again?"

Where to get temporary Health insurance for US Expats having a short visit to the U.S.?
Hi, we are U.S. citizens whose permanent residence is outside the U.S. We have health insurance in the country we reside, but unfortunately that does not cover us outside of the country. We are having a short visit to the U.S. for less than one month and would like to get some basic health insurance for our family. So far, most travel insurance I have found does not cover for travel in a country you are a citizen of (so ironically, we so far have had no luck getting travel insurance for the U.S., since we are U.S. citizens.) Therefore we are in a bit of a quandary. A) we only need insurance for a month and B) we don’t need much more than something that covers for emergent or emergency care (i.e. something relatively inexpensive.) Please advise if you have ideas or experience on where we can get insurance."

Ok big decision here so I need some expert advice. Question about Life Insurance?
I’m buying Life Insurance. I have a 8 month old and I’m 28, non smoker and in perfect health. I got a quote that is for 30 years and for a 1,000,000 premium I would pay 70.84 a month. There is another premium where I would pay 104.17 a month and I would get all the money back in 30 years. If I went with the 70.84 a month I would get nothing back. I’m not sure about the time value of money but would it be worth it to go with the 104.17 a month thinking that I will live for another 30 years. Or just go with the 70.84 a month. Also is this a good deal? or are there better options? I have another option thru another guy that will offer me life insurance thru cancer or accidental policy thru aflac. would it be better to get the accidental or cancer policy for a guy my age? He said that 50% of people get cancer at sometime in their life so I was thinking that. Thanks for any input."

"Who do I sue, the insurance company or the negligent driver?"
A girl didn’t look and crashed in to my car a couple months ago. I tweeked my back out and had $5,000 in medical bills. Her insurance accepted full liability, and I wrote her insurance a demand letter for all my out of pocket costs and three times my medical bills. I have gotten the silent treatment from her insurance since then. I think I will have to settle in court, my question is, who do I file an action against? I would think that her insurance has an obligation to cover their insured, and I could sue her insurance, but other’s have said to go after the driver. I am not going to hire a lawyer and let him take all my money, no way. "

Should I sell or hold Insurance Aust Group shares?
Should I sell or hold Insurance Aust Group shares?

How much does insurance cost for a new young driver with a brand new car in newyork city?
How much does insurance cost for a new young driver with a brand new car in newyork city?

Two cars? Insurance?
>In high school >Both parents getting new cars soon >old cars: 1 is decent, 1 is cheap >I get old car >I want to convince parents to let me keep cheap one as well, so I can modify it and stuff BUT, I just realized I’ll have to pay extra insurance just to drive it around every now and then. What to do? How much does average insurance usually cost? (Not minimum PIP)"

Life insurance?
what is the best life insurance to get for people 65??

Does anyone buy life insurance?
Does anyone buy life insurance?

Where to find group or plan number on Medicaid card?
Where to find group or plan number on Medicaid card?

Is there a place I can get affordable life insurance?
for someone who is terminally ill and not expected to live for another year?

If you get scissor doors installed on your car does the insurance go up much?
So maybe I should buy I don’t know a good car like a corsa???

Cheating Car Insurance U.K – 20/Male/Single/LWP?
Hi, I don’t want to cheat"" car insurance"

What do I do if The person who hit my car doesn’t have insurance?
My car was hit today while parked. Smashed in my driver door pretty bad. A Honda ran a stop sign, hit a Celica that was going straight and the impact from the hit caused my parked car to hit by the Celica. The Honda that caused the accident doesn’t have insurance, and didn’t have his drivers license on him either. The cops cited him, but The Celica is totaled & my door is completely smashed in. I don’t know how to go about this. He ****** my car, and he doesn’t have to pay? I live in California. I do have insurance, so do I take care of it myself? I just don’t think that sounds right."
Can I have my mom title my car in her name for cheaper insurance?
My mom lives at a different address than I do. How easy is it to get away with having my car and insurance in her name, and address..but keep it at my house which is about an hour away.. and if I ever got into an accident claim I was just borrowing it for a day or two?
ANSWER: I suggest that you try this web page where one can compare quotes from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2tsiznohenylla

Leave a comment