When does insurance go down for minors? at 18 or 21?

When does insurance go down for minors? at 18 or 21?

im wondering because i am getting a car and i am 17 and i am wondering if i should just wait till im 18 to get it cheaper or if i should just be on my parents plan

ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where one can get quotes from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2tsiznohenylla

RELATED FAQS:
License in insurance?
What would it be for? How would I go about obtaining one, and is it a solid field to get into? I currently work in member service for health insurance and am looking into getting into a different type, but I see a lot require a license in insurance."

What is insurance? Pls tell me what are the different types of insurances?
Insurance

How much is a 17 year olds auto insurance?..?
How much is a 17 year olds auto insurance?

Cheap health insurance?
I have an account with a community clinic and i am eligible for a 90% discount and i have only had to go once for a sprained wrist. I cannot afford health insurance so the clinic really comes in handy. Now that this s#&t for president decided that everyone needs to have health insurance i cannot find anything affordable. If anyone knows of any really really cheap insurance plans please let me know.

Auto Insurance for tourists in the US?
I am just visiting th US and will be staying for 4 months.. I have an international drivers license. But people keep telling me that i need to have auto insurance before i can drive.. Where can i buy temporary insurance which will enable me to drive around safely

Can I get onto my parents insurance?
I don’t have a car yet but i want to buy one in a year… I was wondering if I could join my parents insurance and if yes how much do you think ill have to pay monthly (Progressive) for a ’65 Chevy C10 Custom?

Should I shop around for health insurance?
My employer’s health insurance costs me 762 a month for family coverage. (my employer pays for 65% of the single plan) the deductable is $500. Is this a good plan

How much would it cost to insure a cheap motorcycle for a teen?
I found a good bike for two thousand dollars it’s nothing fancy but it’s enough to get around so I was wondering how much would it cost to insure a bike like this. I have very good grades my parents have a good driving record so I think that will help

Classic car insurance for young drivers?
I’m 17 years old and my father is trying to insure me for the classic cars we own. But the insurance company that we’re with as of right now says I must be 24 before I can be insured under a classic car (or something along those lines). I am already insured under three newer cars as a secondary driver. Are there any insurance companies that will insure young drivers under a classic car? What if I was registered as a secondary driver for the classic car? Any answers are appreciated.

Do you think I am paying too much for auto insurance?
1996 acura hatchback 2 door.

Why should someone like me get health insurance?
I’m 19 , and don’t have health insurance . I don’t have a job right now , but I’m living with my buddy . I plan on getting a job with in the next year or two so i might be able to find one with benefits . But the point is I’m a perfectly healthily person . Sure i get a cold once a month but who doesn’t . And sure i eat fast food twice a day and drink atleast one soda a day but this is pretty normal for people my age . And sure i have a mild case of asthma and allergies but this is very common . And sure i haven’t been to the doctors since i was 15 . And sure i am 6’2 250 pounds . But these are all normal things that everyone goes through and ill be fine . I would like to know what you guys think though thats why I’m asking this question ."

Son auto enrolled into medicaid?
Im a little confused my daughter had medicaid in michigan and i just had my son on 9/15 i was not a medicaid patient i had blue cross well when he was two weeks old we moved to tennessee and i cancled my daughters state insurance for michigan..i never applied for my son due to the move but a week after living in tennessee michigan sent me a letter saying my son is recieving medicaid and they sent me a card for him. Can doctors enroll someone without consent of a parent? He visited my daughters pediatrician twice and i signed a waiver stating he had no insurance and i agree i can be held responsible for the cost…but the odd part is they never did send me a bill and its been a month since he was seen could they have enrolled him?

If someone hits you’re car what does their insurance pay for?
Does’ their insurance pay just for the damages? Or do they also pay for depreciation of the car’s value? This is also important, do they pay you for a rental car only if you need it, or do they pay you for a rental car even if you aren’t going to get a rental car? Because if they give you money for a rental car you aren’t going to get, I could just have a little money leftover, but if they don’t pay for a rental car unless I need it, i might as well get a rental car so i don’t have to take the bus to work."

What is a good cheap sports car for a teenager?
I just learned to drive a manual transmission so now i am interested in a more sporty car. I want something that is initially fast and doesn’t require modificatons. I have a limit of about 5 or 6 grand.

At-fault’s insurance reaches limit – who do I sue?
A kid crashed into my parked car (as well as my roommates car – no, he was not drinking). I did not have insurance on the car (I know, dumb). His insurance company is saying they have a $10,000 limit. To make things simple, suppose there is $15,000 in damage to my car. What recourse do I have? The kid is 20, his car is registered under his name, and I do not see any other names on his insurance policy."

Faster cars with lower insurance costs?
What are some faster cars available in the UK which have relatively low insurance costs. I am 20 years old so cars such as Imprezas where the insurance is 4000+ is too much. Are there any cars in the 1500-2000 insurance cost (3rd party fire and theft) which are usually cheaper to insure? Thanks

Where can I find affordable dental insurance?
i live in dallas tx ,19yrs old and im look for affordable dental insurance it will b just for me no one else any great insurance out there that wont make my bank account dusty 🙂 plz help & thank u"

Is this true with insurance companies?
hi do insurance companies in US currently asks or checks for any pre existing condition ,before enrolling us? is that true or is that what obama is proposing for insurance companies under new healthcare plan. i never got tested/checked for anything, before getting myself enrolled……."

Medical Insurance too expensive?
Currently I am paying $514.03, every WEEK to cover my family of four. Our employers do NOT cover a huge chunk of the costs. I am completely ignorant to this new Obamacare, but I am also starting to learn about it. The only thing I seen happen with Obamacare is yes my insurance got better and stronger (Open Network), but it also increased over $200 a week. I am not kidding it is about $2,064.00 a month. I can’t afford to go to the Doctor and pay the Co-Pays because of my weekly payment!!!! It almost seems better for my husband to lose his job and we can collect welfare/medicaid! What is out there for us? Please don’t tell me to shop around because I have and its very expensive. I can save $50 and some even increased over $100. Nothing in our medical history to cause expensive insurance either. What does Obamacare do for this situation? Who can I call to get some help?"

What is insurance wooster?
Actually I want to make an insurance and for that I want to have some extra knowledge. I want to know each and every keyword of it and I have found http://www.oyerinsuranceagency.com/ that site is quite good. But it has no meaning related to wooster so please tell me that.

I am a first time driver with a pass plus..aged 24. any tips for getting cheapest insurance on second hand car?
Thanks a lot greg and lesley….Your suggestions are really helpful….thnx again xx

Home owners insurance for a rental?
hello, does anyone know if you can get anything from homeowners insurance if you had tenats there that totally thrashed your house? I know if something was stolen or something, but what about like cracked windows, nasty carpet? Any advise is helpful.."

Flood insurance?
Will the poor people who have suffered Flood Damage have a problem with the Insurance Companies. I ask this question because a Friend of mine had Gazebo wrecked in recent storm. Insurance Company refused payment on the grounds (ACT OF GOD)

Interest rates for a rental property?
I’ve been told that I can expect a higher interest rate when I buy a house to use as a rental property than I would if it were a primary residence. What sort of a difference are we talking? 1%? more? less? Also ditto that for insurance. I can only assume that it would be more, but how MUCH more is the question."

Looking to get a car insurance but………..?
Looking to get a car insurance but i am not sure what it covers and what should i ask my insurer to include in my policy?
When does insurance go down for minors? at 18 or 21?
im wondering because i am getting a car and i am 17 and i am wondering if i should just wait till im 18 to get it cheaper or if i should just be on my parents plan
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where one can get quotes from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2tsiznohenylla
What if I choose not to have insurance on my car? whats the big risk im taking? Do i even need it?
I am 19 years old, I have been legally driving since I was 17, but have actually been driving since I was 15 (Yeah crazy huh?) (My dad was my teacher) Thankfully, I have never been in a car accident. I am a very careful driver. Point is: I want to buy a used car, and I don’t feel like having car insurance is even necessary. I’m not made out of money and I really NEED to save the extra cash. Also if you have ever gotten a ticket for not having car insurance , how much was it?"

How much a month would i pay for a 350z plus insurance?
Ok so I’m gonna be 20 in a couple months and I’m tired of driving my crappy integra. I’ve been saving up and I’m set on getting a 350z. My price range is about 12,000 tops. If I put a down payment of about 5 or 6 grand how much would I pay per month for the loan. And how much would I pay a month for the loan along with the insurance. I’m on my parents plan. I don’t know much about interest rates. Can you give me estimates on different lengths of loans and interest rates Thanks ily"

Is an sri astra cheaper than sxi astra on insurance?
Is an sri astra cheaper than sxi astra on insurance?

What is the best life insurance to get for my parents?
I keep getting the gut feeling that I need to get life insurance for my parents. Is that possible? If so, which company is the best?"

Good morning! Can anyone suggest a good dental insurance plan?
We had blue cross and blue shield and were not happy with it! We live in a semi small area and the only dentist office that accepted our plan never called us back after 15 voice mails and NEVEr answered their phones so we never were able to make an appointment! So I cancelled the policy. We need some dental insurance. I need to take my son in to get his teeth looked at and my husbands. We live in FL and there just doesn’t seem to be a lot that I’m finding. Anyone have a suggestion?

Help me with my car insurance question!?
i am currently insured on my grandfathers insurance as a secondary driver because they gave me their car when they paid it off. well now im selling that car and we are wondering how the insurance will work? will i just be able to switch it over to my new car though it will be in my name now instead of his? should i just put the name of the car in my grandfathers name to make things easier? or can it still be done with a reasonable increase on my car insurance? right now i pay 500 every 6 months because of my good driving record and i get the student discount, how much more will it go up if i have a car under my name?"

Health Insurance?
Does anyone knows a good insurance company for someone who gets sick for most of the time. Knowing that he will fall sick, will they make a insurance and will they do as they say."

How much is the average car insurance if I’m 18?
How much is the average car insurance if I’m 18?

"How much to insure a 94 ford pickup w/ 120,000 miles for a 16y male?"
In the capital area in NY. This is my first time getting insurance I also dont have a garage and my street is not a Ideal"" street for living"""

Retroactive auto insurance premium?
Incorrect assumptions by the agent include homeowner status, and participation in a payment plan I was never enrolled in or agreed to. I understand that they can change my premium based on this information, the thing I’m disputing is that they changed my premium five months after the fact and billed me for coverage I had already paid for. I did not know about the incorrect information until I recieved the renewal, does anyone really read their declarations cover to cover? I have been trying to resolve this with everyone, from the agent to Allstate HQ in IL, its under review but judging by the way they have conducted business so far I doubt anything productive will occur"

Where can I find test on life insurance?
I’m thinking of selling life insurance where can I find the best materail for a study guide?

Can you have insurance without a license?
i ride with my friend and lately she’s been haggling me to give her $100 for insurance because she was in a car accident..but you cant get insurance with no license right?

I want to change car insurer?
i am currently with admiral insured on a 1.9 dci renault megane. i am a 19 year old male with 1 years no claims bonus, i have been looking at getting a new car which is a suzki sj 1.3 1988. The problem i have is that i have paid around 1500 upfront for a year of insurance, but now i hav efound a new car i have also found that rac insurance is cheaper, if i cancel my insurance with admiral now will i get the 1500 back, well taking into account i have used a month insurance so that 1500 will go down a bit, im just checking to see if i can do this to stop my self from losing 1500 thanks"

Car Insurance? Do you really need it?
Say for example the owner of a vehicle allowed you to drive it, and you accidently damaged a car or vice versa, would you have to pay for the damage or would the owners insurance cover the car or an injuries that occur to the driver? thanks"

Can I get a clean slate on my auto insurance?
I know auto insurance is linked to the car not necessarily the driver on the policy (if I lend my car to a friend and he hits another car, it will be charged against my policy because it is my car). My rate is high because Ive had a couple of minor fender benders and it will stay that way for the next few years. I may be moving to another state if I get the job I interviewed for. If I did that, surrendered my old license to get a new license in that state and I sold my car and bought another car (new state, new license and new car), when I bought auto insurance for that car from a different insurance company, would my insurance record/rates still follow me around or could I start with a clean slate? My DMV record is spotless."

Is a 2002 corvette z06 a safe car for a teen?
Well i like how people are pulling the rich kid card…actually i do work for stuff i have a 3.5gpa and work in the family business on top…i have no intentions of going 140, and no college kid is going to force me…a REAL friend wouldnt tell to do stupid stuff like that or put him or myself in that danger. also i would like to break down that wall of kids and driving fast..yes i know kids drive fast and stupid…those arent my intentions..i love the sound of the car and the way it looks…im not going to get a Pontiac because there out of business and parts would cost more and be harder to find so i wouldn’t want to deal with those kinds of problems in the future…ALSO BEFORE ANSWERING PLEASE READ CAREFULLY…"

How will it affect my insurance?
My daughter Ashlynn has just turned 16, and shes begging me to allow her to get her a learners permit. I’m all for it, but i want to know how it will affect my insurance. I heard that a teen with a learners permit doesn’t have any affect and in some cases you don’t even have to notify the insurance company. If it helps, i have Esurance. Also i live in southern California. If anyone has any information it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks -Lauren."

Do anyone know where i can get cheaper car insurance?
Im with Tesco and am due to renew my insurance next month but what im paying at the moment is sky high. Ive been on the road 2 years now, I have a reno clio."

"Where can I get insurance, I want to play a sport but I don’t have insurance ?
So im thinking about joining sports in school but I don’t have insurance and does state farm sell that kind of insurance or any other insurance company

Whats the best multi car insurance company?
I live 5 miles from work. got a great driving record and i own 3 plus cars one daily driver the others i only drive not even 3000 a year just toys i like to keep im single and sick of pulling insurance off and on just to say id rather just pay a decent price to cover them all my daily driver is like 250 and my van i havnt even drove this year they want the same along with another 300 for a truck. Is there a insurance company that realises im one person and collectors plates mean i barley drive these things! please only respond if you have more then one car insured and have tryed a couple diff companys

Insurerance companies unable to insure me- why is this?
im in the process of buying a second hand toyota yaris sr (first registered in 2000). i have one other car and have no problems getting insured on it. for some reason with the yaris i cannot get insured (even with same insurance company) even though my personal circumstances havent changed. any ideas why this might be? also with one copmpany they’d insure me if it didnt have alloy wheels but because it does they wouldnt.

So im 18 now and i am currently going to school. Iam trying to find out the cheapest auto insurance out there.?
My parents currently have me under mercuary, but i would like to buy my own insurance. Any suggestions?"

What are the best/cheapest insurance companies in the uk for motorbikes?
and yes i will only of just passed my Direct Access and likely to be riding a 600cc…..thanks

Good cheap car insureance?
need help wiht insurance for my car my car is a little ford fiesta 1.3 cheap 2 insure i no but i have 6 points 😦 so im gettign qoutes of artound 4000pound to insure my fiesta and im jsut wodneriing there must insuracne companys out there hu specialize in this field if no any can u let me me cheeers

How much will my insurance cost?
how much will insurance cost if i’m 17 a girl and driving a 2002 mustang?
When does insurance go down for minors? at 18 or 21?
im wondering because i am getting a car and i am 17 and i am wondering if i should just wait till im 18 to get it cheaper or if i should just be on my parents plan
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where one can get quotes from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2tsiznohenylla

Leave a comment